NaNoWriMo: Day 18 or “The Day-After-10K-Day Hangover”

I did it!!!!!!!!!!!

I hit 10,000 words yesterday!!!!!!!!

Barely, but that’s all that matters ;). I also quit about eleven so I probably could have gone on a bit longer but my brain was fried.

And it still is. It’s not uncommon for me the day after a big day like that to have a “small” day. Today hasn’t been nearly as small as some days [like that whoppin’ 34 earlier this week], but I should get past the NaNo minimum of 1667 a day. I’m almost there now.

Today, I am thankful for my newly formed critique group, though we haven’t done MUCH actual critiquing for each other yet. Stacey, Kristy, and Joanna are amazing women and I am so glad God has brought them alongside me, and me alongside them, for this journey.

Plus, Stacey helped me out of a sticky plot point earlier, and Joanna lets me whine to her about my characters in IM almost daily. I’d whine to Kristy more, but she’s gonna have a baby here in the next couple weeks and I figure I shouldn’t ;).

Day 17: 10019 words
Total: 35146

I’d like to hit at least two thousand today and I’m getting to the good stuff. So back to work!

About Carol Moncado

An aspiring author trying to traverse successfully through the wonderful world of publishing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaNoWriMo: Day 18 or “The Day-After-10K-Day Hangover”

  1. ginger says:

    Wow. You’re just awesome Carol. And I thought a 7k day was good. 😉

Comments are closed.