NaNoWriMo: Day 13 or “Test Day!”

Yep – gave a test today.

I have a love-hate relationship with test day.

I love not having to teach

I hate having to grade the assignments and tests.

But I did leave school both exhausted [5yo up half the night last night] and done.

Day 12: 1263
Total: 22831

I have a tiny bit today but there’s that exhausted thing [that seems to catch me most when I sit down] and my First Impressions Coordinator duties – which are also caught up at the moment :).

Back to work!

About Carol Moncado

An aspiring author trying to traverse successfully through the wonderful world of publishing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaNoWriMo: Day 13 or “Test Day!”

  1. Keli Gwyn says:

    The teacher’s wife in me empathizes. I’ve witnessed a great deal of grading over the years and know it isn’t much fun. Congrats on getting the work done and getting caught up on your coordinator duties. I hope you have some great writing time ahead.

Comments are closed.