NaNo Wrap Up, Cute Kids and a Title for CANDID Book 1

Whew.

So it’s been a while and I’ve got some updating to do…

But first…

BFFs Chillin' in Big Sister's Room

Aren’t they sweet? She realized about 2 seconds earlier that I was going to take the picture :D. See the smirk?

Maggie’s BFF came over and we took some pictures for tomorrow’s Pentalk blog. Maggie was the featured guest on yesterday’s: Maggie Moncado on NaNoWriMo and Her First Interview

I’ll be sure to post tomorrow with the link to her post tomorrow! It’s exciting!

So… NaNo wrap up. I did make my word count. Barely. 50050 for the month is nothing to sneeze at but not near as good as I was hoping for. Have managed about 1500 words since then – most of them yesterday. Still hoping to finish the rough draft before Christmas and get back to working on Role-Model Romeo [the sequel to Suburban Straightjacket].

AND! I have a title for my NaNo project! The first in the CANDID Romance series! Had to write a query letter for it [thanks to a post on Seekerville where Ramona Richards, editor extraordinaire for Abingdon]. And I needed a title to go along with it because sending it in to an editor with “The Book that Doesn’t Even Have a Working Title” on it just wasn’t happening ;).

But it’s okay. Because as much as I hate coming up with titles – I have a great one :D.

Finding Mr. Write

Awesomeness, no? A book about two writers. Finding each other.  Living Happily Ever After.

Me? I love it!

About Carol Moncado

An aspiring author trying to traverse successfully through the wonderful world of publishing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaNo Wrap Up, Cute Kids and a Title for CANDID Book 1

  1. Keli Gwyn says:

    Carol, I love the title. I’m a huge fan of puns and plays on words. Wishing you all the best on your submission. I’d love to do some happy dancing in your honor. =)

Comments are closed.