NaNoWriMo 2011: Day 20 or the Day I Passed 25K!

Barely, but I did pass it!!!!

I am feeling a bit discouraged though I think it’s normal for both me and many writers at this point. I’m looking at my plot and thinking “How, on God’s green earth, am I going to get another 50 THOUSAND words out of this plot and these characters?! What was I THINKING?!”

Some other stuff discouraging me too – the headache probably isn’t helping 😉 – but mostly it’s looking at this and wondering where the other 50K is going to come from. Especially since the 25K isn’t all that great and a bunch of it is going to need to be revamped completely. And in the revamping, I’ll probably lose more words than I gain.

Ah well. I’ll keep plugging on and slogging through and pray that God will give me the words. Whether now, or later. This book or another. Because I know this is what I’m supposed to be doing. I can feel it in my soul.

But right now, I think my body is saying it’s bedtime ;).

Today’s stats… 1992 words for the day, 25010 total

About Carol Moncado

An aspiring author trying to traverse successfully through the wonderful world of publishing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.