Writers Alley Mention and Writing Update

Current Facebook Status: Big girls off to their first day of summer school. Em playing on the computer. C [Thank God!] is still asleep. Now, to find breakfast since ‘donut Mondays’ only belong to kids going to summer school… So much to do. So little time. But C has been talking about [babysitter] nonstop since yesterday – today outta be fun ;).
Currently Playing in the Background: A 3yo and 6yo who are presently not fighting. Don’t worry. They will be soon.

Pepper Basham posted over on The Writers Alley today with a mention of lil ole me :D!

And since she linked to my website, which could lead a person or two over here, I thought I probably outta have some new content.

Uh… This is it.

Except for an update…

Spent Saturday at Panera. Was there almost 6 hours. Ate, got a good table [sort of in that order], piddled a bit checking email/writing a couple hundred words, sis got there and talked to her while she ate then spent about 4 hours really focused on writing.

Grand total:

6910 words

WOOHOO! Pounded out another 91 [apparently there was a discrepency somewhere] to end up with SEVEN THOUSAND! all together!

Now, Andrew took a surprisingly depressive turn [it really shouldn’t have been surprising, but it was], but I tugged him back out of it. Just hope it’s not too fast. But that’s what edits/rewrites are for.

I’m really excited about Suburban Straightjacket! I truly am. I think it has the potential to be my best yet [which isn’t saying a TON] and more likely than Unbreak Her Heart* to be first pubbed.

Today – no writing 😦 at least not until after Bible study tonight. Too much to do. School starts tomorrow and I don’t have my schedule done, nor my house clean and since the babysitter is coming here… I should be doing that rather than updating ya’ll.

Yes. I said ya’ll.

Ya’ll come back now, ya hear?!

*Today is rejection #2 from AgentsIMostWantToHave. Another ‘if you haven’t heard from us in x days, it’s a no’. How am I supposed to wallpaper a room in rejections if they’re all ‘non-contact’ rejections? That said, another query is supposed to go out this week, but have to finish putting Pepper’s post to paper before that can happen.
About Carol Moncado

An aspiring author trying to traverse successfully through the wonderful world of publishing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.