Monday, Monday…

Current Facebook status: TGIM? I’m trying to be thankful God, I really am, but I’d much rather still be sleeping… 😉

I’m so not liking this 8am class thing [though I suppose it is much better than the 7am class thing a number of years ago – however, then I lived less than 10 minutes from campus…].  Alarm at 530 should be illegal.  And now, about six hours after posting that status, I still wish I was napping ;).  But alas, I’m not.  On the upside, I’ve been playing with ‘Sup’man’.  Christopher is convinced that he’s ‘Sup’man’ – but even that didn’t protect him from getting a big ole knot on his head last week :(.  Thursday night, it was bigger than a fat Tootsie Roll.  Four days later, it’s shrunk to the size of… well, a regular Tootsie Roll, maybe a bit smaller.  He’s fine though :).  He’s made of tough stuff.  Guess his sister had some Kryptonite on her when she bumped him into the Entertainment Center ;).

Today’s a big day for me!  I’m [un]officially* a member of ACFW!  I am quite excited about this :).  I also ordered three books: Candace Calvert’s Code Triage, and, on her recommendation, Code Blue and Medical Error both by Richard L. Mabry, MD.  I initially had Critical Care and Disaster Status in my cart instead, but, since I just read those and Mabry’s are not available at my library [though I have requested them and they are ‘under consideration’], I went with Mabry instead.  The other two will be purchased soon :).

And since I am now a proud member of Amazon Mom, I get free two day shipping so they will be here on Wednesday!!!  Wednesday is Disaster Status review day [finished it again yesterday] and the day I get Code Triage!  That’s just a good day all around :).  Lots to do in the meantime so I can curl up on the couch with the book once I get it :).

And I get to see friends at my First Place 4 Health Bible study tonight – that’s always good!  Watch this spot for squeeing when my username/password are approved and I can access all the ACFW goodies!

*[Un]officially because I filled out the application and Paypaled them my money but don’t have access to the website just yet.

About Carol Moncado

An aspiring author trying to traverse successfully through the wonderful world of publishing.
This entry was posted in ACFW. Bookmark the permalink.